Enter Now

There are 14 categories open for entry. The submission deadline for entries is 17:00 21 January 2019

To enter, please click on the category below, this will open the online form. Please note, the form will not save your work – we suggest you draft your entry on a word document first.                           

To view the info sheet, with a list of criteria and questions for each award please click here

Awards open to both AHPs and healthcare scientists

Category 1.  NHS Employers Award for outstanding achievement by an apprentice, support worker or technician working alongside an AHP or healthcare scientist

Category 2. Welsh Government’s award for Prudent healthcare

Category 3.  College of Podiatry Rising Star award

Awards open to healthcare scientists only

Category 4.Viapath award for innovation in healthcare science

Category 5. Scottish Government’s award for Driving improvement, delivering results

Category 6. Biomedical Scientist of the Year award sponsored the Institute of Biomedical Science

Category 7. The AHCS award for inspiring the healthcare scientist workforce of the future

Awards open to AHPs only

Category 8. The AHP Clinical Leadership Award sponsored by Allied Health Solutions

Category 9. The Northern Ireland award for Maximising resources for success

Category 10. The Scottish Government award for Improving quality; measuring and demonstrating impact

Category 11. The Guardian Jobs award for innovation in mental health services

Category 12.  FPH and PHE Award for contributions to public health

Category 13. The Macmillan award for Leadership and innovation in cancer rehabilitation

Category 14. The Chroma award for Realising potential through creativity

Overall winner: The judges select the overall winner from the category winners.